Marriage - Hochzeit

12/07/2019

- ENG: Marriage


Today we had our big day. I married my women after we have already lots of years of relationship.

For me it was already longer my woman, but I think it is also important to show it to public that we are a pair. Its also important for our daughter and makes official things easier as we are now also by law accepted partnership.

We also decided together that my woman will take my surname without the usal ending -ova. It was for me confusing that the man in czech has other name than the wife. Good that is now allowed for woman to use the surname without ending -ova, as it is only usual in czech and can make problems in other countries. We had to write an official request for this.

It is also a marriage of two different worlds. Thats why I have my traditional bavarian cloths on me and my woman hystorical slavic dress.

The reason why it took so long were mainly because of the papers we needed. From germany I needed the allowance for marriage. The authority is checking and proofing that we are able to get married.

It meant a long run to different authorities to collect all necessary papers. My woman needed all papers from slovak authorities to be translated to german. And I had to pick all papers from my family book as all had to be new confirmed.

After one year we got the confirmation from the german authority and it needed now to translate all to czech language and prepare it with czech authority.

The ceremony was leaded by the head of the village. A translator had to translate the spoken word for me. They want to get sure that I really understand what I am signing at the end.

We are very happy now and thankful to all our helpers.


- DE: Hochzeit

Heute war unser großer Tag. Ich habe meine Frau geheiratet nachdem wir schon seit Jahren zusammen sind.

Für mich war schon immer klar das es meine Frau ist. Aber ich denke es ist auch wichtig es öffentlich zu zeigen. Auch für unsere Tochter klare Verhältnisse zu haben und nicht zuletzt macht es offizielle Angelegenheiten leichter wenn man verheiratet ist.

Wir haben uns auch dazu entschieden das meine Frau meinen Nachnahmen annimmt und zwar ohne der in tschechien üblichen Endung -ova. Das war für mich am Anfang etwas verwirrend das der Ehemann einen anderen Namen hat als die Frau. Es ist heute erlaubt das die Frau den Familiennamen ohne -ova hat. Dass mussten wir allerdings erst offiziel Beantragen.

Da es für uns auch eine Vereinigung von zwei Welten ist habe ich meine bayrische Tracht an und meine Frau ein historisch slawisches Kleid.

Der Grund warum es so lange gedauert hat war hauptsächlich wegen der Bürokratie. Ich musste in Deutschland ein Ehefähigkeitszeugnis beantragen. Darin wird bestätigt das wir heiraten können. Und dafür musste meine Frau alle Unterlagen in der Slowakei beantragen und diese auch von einen offiziellen Übersetzer in deutsche Übersetzt werden.

Und auch ich benötigte einige Unterlagen aus meinen Familienbuch da alles nicht älter als 6 Monate sein darf.

Nach einem Jahr hatten wir nun das Ehefähigkeitszeugnis aus Deutschland bekommen. Jetzt konnten wir alles in die tschechische Sprache übersetzten lassen und mit den Behörden hier vor Ort vorbereiten. Jetzt ist es geschaft.

Die Hochzeitszeremonie wurde im Gemeindesaal vom Bürgermeister gehalten. Für mich musste natürlich ein Übersetzer dabei sein. Das ist wohl das ich mich später nicht heraus reden kann ich hätte ja nicht gewußt worauf ich mich einlasse.

Wir sind sehr glücklich und danken allen für die Hilfe.

Michi Kranz  Personal Blog  eMail: germaninczech@gmail.com
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started