Wooden through / Holztrog

12/05/2018

I saw this first on youtube how to craft this throug and was fascinated. A wooden through would have a very good use at us. The plastic buckets are not good for the animals for drinking and I was searching for an alternative.

Thats my way just to try something what I like to do. I never learned a crafting work professional. I try to educate myself with reading and watching on internet. And specially old methods and traditions in crafting are verz interesting for me.

With own forest we have enough wood. So I just started a try and used big peace of wood. Making one side flat with the broad axe. Than metering and painting the area I want to cut out. Cutting in the wood with the chainsaw is a big help and the work with the axe is easier to get the wood out. Little fine work at the end and it looks very satisfying for me.

I had already the chance to craft four of this. One I made for our neighbour. They want to use it as a nice decoration with planting flowers in it.

Me and my animals are very happy to have a water storage from natural material.



Ich habe schon einmal Youtube-Videos über die Herstellung von Holztrögen gesehen und war fasziniert davon. Ein Holztrog wäre sehr nützlich bei uns. Die Plastikeimer sind nicht sehr gut für das Trinkwasser der Tiere.

Somit probiere ich einfach etwas neues aus was mich interessiert. Ich habe nie ein Handwerk gelernt. Nur durch lesen und Videos im Internet versuche ich das zu lernen. Und speziell alte Methoden und Handwerkskünste interessieren mich.

Mit einem eigenen Wald haben wir auch genug Holz. Somit habe ich einfach angefangen ein großes Stück von einem Baumstamm abzuschneiden. Eine Seite habe ich mit der Breitaxt abgeflacht. Den Bereich zum Ausschneiden noch ausgemessen und angezeichnet geht es mit der Motorsäge einfacher. Und macht die Arbeit beim aushöhlen mit der Axt und der Hohldechsel einfacher. Noch etwas feinschliff am Schluss und es sieht für mich sehr zufriedenstellend aus.

Ich habe bereits vier Tröge gebaut. Einen für unsere Nachbarn. Die wollten den Trog als Dekoration am Haus mit Blumen bepflanzen.

Für mich und meine Tiere haben wir jetzt eine schöne Tränke aus natürlichen Material.

Michi Kranz  Personal Blog  eMail: germaninczech@gmail.com
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started